WEBSITE DESIGN FOR MAPLE

A couple weeks ago, I shared the new logo design I did for MAPLE Microdevelopment, a great non-profit that helps alleviate poverty through field training programs. Well I also redesigned and developed their website! We launched it last Thursday so I’m happy I can show it to you now!

Their request was to create a clean, professional site with features to allow others to easily get involved in their organization and hear about current news and events. I made sure the site I created was social-networking centric with features such as a newsletter-sign up, a blog, a way to donate online, and of course links to their twitter and facebook pages.

I also knew it was important to communicate to vistors who MAPLE is and what they do in a simple, straight-forward way so I created this diagram on the About page:

You can view the whole site here: http://maplemicrodevelopment.org I created the site using WordPress and the Thesis theme (which I absolutely love).  For those of you not familiar with it, I wrote about it here. I’m pretty excited about it because I’m learning to develop sites with advanced features without it having to look exactly like a template. You will see another project from me built on Thesis soon :).

Leave a Reply

