A LITTLE STUDIO UPDATE

Yesterday I promised a little studio update. I finally made some decisions and I wanted to give you a little preview. I am really excited about this space because right now all my projects are all over the floor in my living room and kitchen. I can’t wait to create a inspirational place to work! I have some really fun projects planned that I will share along the way.

I knew I wanted one wall of the room a fun color. Very bright colors can be pretty scary but I finally just went for it. I matched the color to my shower curtain in the adjacent bathroom.

The rest of the walls are white so I think it’s the perfect amount of boldness.

On Saturday Dustin and I went thrifting at the newly opened Golden Goose in Catalina, AZ. If you live in Arizona, you have to take a trip there – it’s a great second-hand store with tons of furniture and home goods. It was our first time there and I immediately spotted this chair:

It was EXACTLY what I was looking for and in great shape. I thought for $32.50, it was a find!

The wood is gorgeous so I’m going to leave that and reupholster the seat. Here’s a view of the chair against the new wall:

So I’m curious, do any of you paint your walls with bright colors? And how do you decide on a color?

8 responses to “A LITTLE STUDIO UPDATE

  1. My bedroom was a light sage green, and it was never anything I was excited about. I saw a bedroom with turqoise walls and black accents, and I realized THAT was something I could fall in love with! I picked Benjamin Moore’s Tropicana Cabana (http://bit.ly/9E7r4h) and found Victorian-style black rose stickers for the corners.

    It’s SUPER bright but amazing. I’ve heard you should pick a color that you wear frequently and that looks good on you – that way you’re surrounded by it everyday.

    http://jenclinton.wordpress.com

  2. Just love your blog! You are amazingly talented! Absolutely love the color! What color is it? It definately will be a color in a craft room that will make you happy and make you feel inspired to create! Color makes me happy!
    Just wanted to let you know that I posted your denim sleeveless jean jacket on my blog and gave you credit and linked it to yours.
    I am just getting started blogging and would love some followers! :)

    • Thanks Jill! The color was custom made so it doesn’t have an actual name but it’s somewhere between Bamboo Bali and Have No Fear on the Glidden color wheel. Thanks for mentioning me on your blog and good luck with your new blogging adventure!

  3. GREAT chair!!! Can’t wait to see the reveal!

    m ^..^

  4. That color is gorgeous! I am excited to see the finish product. Plus, your find is great. I made a sound of shock when I saw the chair!

  5. This makes me so happy. I love it.

    Also, I can’t wait to take a trip to the Golden Goose…

  6. I’m liking this little sneak peek. In my teenage bedroom I have a bright yellow wall. It was always so cherry. I like color.

Leave a Reply

