BRIGHT VINTAGE-Y wedding invites

This was such a fun project to work on! I was really excited when Coley hired me to design invitations for her wedding because her style is so similar to mine. Her wedding inspiration is bright-vintagey and she is incorporating things like mixed vases in varying sizes with bright flowers, mason jars, vintage buttons, burlap, and peacocks. Her bridesmaids are wearing all different colors so she wanted the invites to capture the colorfulness of the wedding. Other than that she gave me complete design freedom. I can’t wait to see how the whole wedding comes together – I’m sure it will be full of creativity and personal touches!

I started with looking at the inspiration images she gave me and then came up with a color palette based on that.

I love wedding monograms so I designed one for her and Dustin which can be reused in lots of different places throughout the wedding. I also hand-drew some elements of the invites including this peacock which you might of already seen here.

Each invite would be tied with twine and a different vintage button.

So thoughts/comments? Stay tuned for one other project for this wedding :).

13 responses to “BRIGHT VINTAGE-Y wedding invites

  1. hannah.kristine

    ugh…these make me want to get married all over again!! soo pretty. I love the colors.

  2. Excellent! Great photographs, and stellar design. Such a bright fun package. Well done.

  3. Pingback: Vintage Wedding Invites | kelly hicks « 0MAK0

  4. oh, great job. love em! :)

  5. I second Hannah. I want another wedding now!

  6. Hi Kelly! I’m Sam’s fiancee and I’ve been reading your blog since he first told me about it this past fall. Gotta say – LOVE your stuff and LOVE these wedding invites!!

  7. L O V E these!!!!

  8. hannah.kristine

    Also, I love the timeline (what a great idea!)

  9. these turned out so beautiful and I love the timeline – how clever! I’m not sure how you did it, but you made burlap, twine and buttons look elegant! great job!

  10. These are the prettiest invitations ever. I want these exact ones for my future event…so Kelly stay tuned! Haha :)

  11. Pingback: BRIGHT VINTAGE-Y wedding programs « KELLY HICKS | design blog

  12. Pingback: FUN WEDDING POSTER « KELLY HICKS | design blog

Leave a Reply

