DIY LACE KNEE HIGHS

The last time I wore this shirt was probably not even in the 2000s. haha I never wanted to get rid of it though and now I’m glad I didn’t! I finally figured out how to wear it! Do you recognize it from this Fashion Friday? Well I knew I wanted to use the sleeves too and I’ve seen sleeves used on legs before (examples here and here) so I thought I could do something similar.

This was a really fast DIY project. All of 4 steps!

Step 1: Cut off sleeves close to the seam.

Step 2: Trim off excess fabric from the end you just cut so you have a straight diagonal line.This is the end your feet will fit into.

Step 3: Turn the sleeve inside out and sew the end you just cut from shut.

Step 4: Turn right-side out and you should now have a little booty where your foot will go. Repeat steps for the other knee high.

That’s it! Soo simple! Proof that you shouldn’t get rid of clothes until you have exhausted every option :). I also think these would look cute layered on top of other tights. Hope you enjoyed this!

p.s. sorry about my paste-y legs – I’m on a quest to stop the tanning and embrace my paleness :).

4 responses to “DIY LACE KNEE HIGHS

  1. jennabourland

    I love these, and I love your ivory legs.

  2. Oh my gosh. This is awesome. I am in need of good knee socks and I just can’t find anything here! Thank you so much! This would be helpful.

  3. so so cute. so so clever. but now I’m afraid to throw out anything in my closet because you proven that so many things have other possiblities!

  4. Pingback: FASHION FRIDAY | i ♥ miley « KELLY HICKS | design blog

Leave a Reply

