FIVE THINGS I HEART

Here are 5 things that I’ve been loving lately… If you have 5 things you love, link up here!

Finally got a chance to watch this documentary about the making of the 2007 September issue of Vogue and editor-in-chief Anna Wintour’s life. But the woman who stole the film was Grace Coddington, the model turned creative director. Her eye, passion, and kindness was truly admirable. This movie fascinated me. I definitely recommend it if you haven’t seen it!

When I came across Thesis I felt like I hit the jackpot! This wordpress theme is killer. You can customize everything, its simple to use, and there’s tons of support forums. I am currently working on 2 projects that are using this… you will see those soon! If you haven’t heard of thesis before, check it out here.

Okay, in no way shape or form do I endorse smoking but seriously these pictures are amazing. Why does smoking look so cool sometimes? I’m not about to start so I’ll just enjoy these:

Found here and here.

They’re back! I’ve been seeing some beautiful paint-by-numbers lately. They are so gorgeous, especially as a mural! I want one for my house.

Found here and here.

I went camping again this weekend, this time with my friend Jenna and her family. It was a great time riding quads, playing Yahtzee, roasting marshmallows, and shooting guns :). Sometimes its just so great to get away from the computer and take in the outdoors.

11 responses to “FIVE THINGS I HEART

  1. Thanks! Yep, I’m going to Newport this weekend for my cousin’s wedding. She’s having it on a naval base. Sooooo New England! I love it!

  2. Kelly, I totally understand the smoking photos.

  3. I saw the same post about the paint my number mural not too long ago and I’m seriously considering doing it myself!

  4. hannah.kristine

    1. All white kitchens

    2. Folly Beach, SC

    3. Last Song by Nicholas Sparks (movie and book)

    4. Floral prints
    http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/catalog/category.jsp?navAction=jump&itemCount=-1&id=CLOTHES-SECRETGARDEN&cm_re=Apr_10-_-040510_secretgardenhpg-_-link

    5. Overgrown gardens

    • ooo i love all white kitchens and those floral prints are sooo pretty – i wish i could afford them! that overgrown garden is magical but would never happen in AZ!

  5. That thesis theme looks cool! But I don’t spend my cash on themes. What a shame! Oh don’t you dare start smoking and taking pictures of yourself! It’s.. a sin! Well, to me. But the photos are cool. And the murals!

  6. my friend just sent me your site and i’m officially in love. love thesis…love the paint by numbers, love the smoky photos. love it all.

  7. Pingback: WEBSITE DESIGN FOR MAPLE | KELLY HICKS DESIGN

Leave a Reply

