IN MY SKETCHBOOK

Here’s a little peek into my sketchbook. I drew this peacock the other day specifically for a project I’m working on. While I was drawing I realized I needed to spend more time drawing! There’s always fear of the blank page and my hang-ups of wanting it to look perfect. I definitely need to get over that! Anyone else have those feelings?

My mom bought me this sketchbook for Christmas and I like it because I can stick it in my purse and carry it with me. So here’s to sketching more and letting go of perfection!

9 responses to “IN MY SKETCHBOOK

  1. I am like that as well, I will leave paintings almost finished for months, just because I don’t want to officially say that it is finished… I feel like that opens it up for scrutiny.
    Anyway, all that to say, I know what you mean…
    Lovely peacock by the way. :)

  2. I don’t like peacocks but your drawing of one is amazing! You have really good sense of artistic. I love reading your blogs!

  3. oooooo… you know me…. i love anything peacock related. :) it’s great! see you this week!!

  4. i have a little notebook like that too…but for songwriting….and i’m also afraid to use it!!! ;-)

  5. what a lovely sketch. thanks for sharing.

  6. I think I’ve seen that peacock somewhere :) :) Just love it and can’t wait to see the rest!

  7. That is amazing! I can’t even draw a bird but I’m learning. Thank you Kelly for the inspiration!

  8. Pingback: BRIGHT VINTAGE-Y wedding invites « kelly hicks | design

Leave a Reply

