KELLY AWARDS

Hey all! This is my first ever Kelly Awards! (You would think I would come up with a more creative name! haha)  This is similar to 5 things I heart but is focused more on products or trends that I think deserve a shout-out. These are things I have or have tried so they do have a little creditability! I hope you find this useful! Let me know if you try or buy any of these!

1) FOREVER 21 JEGGINGS
I just bought these last Thursday (for only $14.90) and I literally wore them ALL weekend. I even wore them for Fashion Friday. They are so comfortable. They have that soft legging feel – no stiffness at all!  A lot of the jeggings I tried on were still JEANS…. not these. Plus I like that they have that jean-looking seam down the sides. I definitely recommend these!

2) THE 1995 PRIDE & PREJUDICE on DVD
This version of Pride & Prejudice beats out the Keira Knighty version by a landslide. Don’t get me wrong I enjoyed that version too but this one is a lot more convincing and fun to watch. I really could watch this over and over. Colin Firth is perfect in it. I got this for Christmas from my mom and I am tempted every Sunday to put it on. This is a good one to own. You can find it here.

3) PAPAYA JOURNALS
I have blogged about Papaya Art before and I really can’t sing their praises enough. I love their stuff… it’s so original and pretty. In the past couple years I have enjoyed journaling so I was excited when I got this one from my husband. I think it’s really important to journal… definitely a good way to process through thoughts. What I do a lot is write down prayers which really helps when I’m just not sure where to begin. Does anyone reading this journal? Try it out and buy something pretty to write in!

4) L’OREAL VOLUMINOUS ORIGINAL MASCARA
This is my all-time favorite mascara. I have tried so many different kinds from Dior to CoverGirl and this is the one I keep going back to. It doesn’t have one of those giant brushes that a lot of the mascaras have right now (which provide no benefit by the way) so it has more control. And it doesn’t go on clumpy because it stays pretty wet in the bottle. Get it in Blackest Black for a bigger impact. Plus it’s only around $7 at any drugstore.

5) SIDE BRAIDS
I became obsessed with side braids ever since my officemate Teresa showed me the Alexander Wang fashion show… they all had their hair in one heavy, messy side braid. I love this look! It’s so simple yet why didn’t I think of this?? I love that this is so easy and it doesn’t have to be perfect. Plus I’m getting sick of little tiny tight braids. Here’s me in a side braid last week:

Have a happy Monday ;)

14 responses to “KELLY AWARDS

  1. Jenna Bourland

    Can we please watch that version of Pride & Prejudice soon? I don’t think I’ve ever seen it…

  2. True true about the Pride and Prejudice thing. I love the book and it truely bothers me that people think they know about Jane Austen because they watched the most recent version of the movie. This movie is basically verbatim of the book- LOVE IT!
    Just as a side note, my favorite part is when they (Darcy, Mr Bingly, his sister, and Elizabeth) are in the library and Miss. Bingly is trying to get Mr. Darcys attention… Jane Austen was so clever.

  3. hannah.thompson

    yay! I was so excited to see this post! I can’t wait for more “Kelly Awards” :)

  4. Kelly. I love your blog. I have a pair of Forever 21 “feans” (faux jeans) on this very moment. Keep up the enjoyable posts, amazing photographs and clever ideas!

  5. I couldn’t agree with you more on ‘Pride & Prejudice’. One of the moments that always makes me laugh is between Mr. & Mrs. Bennett:
    Mrs. Bennet: Have you no consideration for my nerves?
    Mr. Bennet: You mistake me, my dear. I have the utmost respect for your nerves. They’ve been my constant companion these twenty years.
    HAHAHA!

  6. love your picks!!

    I’m hosting a giveaway on my blog – come and check it out!!
    http://madebystephie.blogspot.com/2010/03/my-first-giveaway.html

  7. Your picks are wonderful. I will have to watch P&P as soon as I can. I love L’Oreal Voluminous. Did you know L’Oreal and Lancome are owned by the same company? I think Voluminous is even better than Lancome Definicils. And your side braid … love it! :)

  8. love the hairstyle. think im gonna do it sometime soon

  9. I love so many of these! I’ve been saying for a long time that the BBC version of Pride & Prejudice is the best one….I absolutely love Colin Firth! And I totally agree with you about the mascara, it’s my favorite too. I hope you do another one of these soon, this was cute.

  10. I just wanted to say you have amazing talent across the board :)

  11. I picked up a tube of that mascara last night and wowza – my eyelashes are vavavoom today. I wished I had spent more time looking for a waterproof version though; my mascara works it way onto my skin by noon.

  12. These are great! Thanks for mentioning us. :)

Leave a Reply

