a DRAWSTRING BAG out of recycled materials!

I wanted something pretty to send my giveaway necklace in so I made this little drawstring bag. It was really easy and anyone could do this! I found this really simple tutorial and then modified it a little.

I got the fabric from this ugly grandma dress I bought at savers for 3 dollars and the drawstring is the casing of a old headband! I love recycling materials! Do you like it? I can’t wait to make more things out of this fabric!

4 responses to “a DRAWSTRING BAG out of recycled materials!

  1. OOoohh I love this! I want to make a bigger one with some kind of a backpack drawstrings…it would be perfect for the beach or something. Great ideas!!

  2. I love it! There are so many great thrift store pieces that would be great for this.

    ps I gave your blog a shout-out yesterday on mine.

  3. I love this bag – getting the necklace in this bag would be like winning twice!

Leave a Reply

