WALL | makeover

Over the holidays I gave one of my living room walls a little makeover.

Here was the Before:

I had been looking at that ugly bookcase for over 2 years and was really sick of it! So I did a little rearranging and put a shorter bookcase there instead. Then I bought some pretty frames at Michael’s for 40% off.

Here’s the After:

I had my mom and sisters do some art for the frames so I would have something special and unique in them. I love what they did! In the other frames I just framed some pretty craft paper :)

My mom’s:

Hannah’s:

Abby’s:

Here’s another view of the wall:

4 responses to “WALL | makeover

  1. myheartresonateswithaglorioussound

    I LOVE your moms frame with the tree!

  2. Love the wall and I have to agree your mom’s pic was my fave. Is that a print out paper for background and did she paint the tree or use a stencil. The frame is great.

  3. I love it–so personal and that is the best thing.

  4. A family full of artists. I love them all!

Leave a Reply

