PERSONALIZE | your christmas

I had been looking for something Christmas-y to put on this shelf in my house so when I saw some large cardboard monograms at Anthropologie recently and I thought it would be cool to make one myself.

I have to give credit to my husband on this one for measuring, cutting, and assembling the H for me. He’s pretty handy :) The monograms at Anthropologie were just painted a solid color but I wanted this one to be holiday inspired. So I bought a couple snowflake stamps for 50 cents each, just dipped them in white paint and stamped them on.

Now our house is a little more personalized this season… now tell me how do you personalize YOUR christmas? It can be anything from something you made, a family tradition, or special gifts you give.

6 responses to “PERSONALIZE | your christmas

  1. Oooh, it’s even cuter than I pictured it! Great idea. And props to Dustin for all of his heavy labor.

  2. I am beyond impressed with this project!! And the snowflakes…genius!

  3. abigail mcwaters

    this is so cool! i thought it was covered in wallpaper at first. i love it!

  4. I love this!! :O So creative… Too bad Sherry starts with an S. Haha, so hard to make.

  5. love this. sooo cute. great idea. :)

  6. Pingback: CHRISTMAS | at home « kelly hicks | design

Leave a Reply

