ANTHOLOGY | yearbook cover proposals

My sister Abby is a high school senior this year and recently got voted to be the editor for her high school yearbook! So when she saw my high school yearbook shoot, it gave her some ideas for her high school’s yearbook cover. She asked me for help with the cover so I quickly helped her with these design proposals.

She is planning on taking pictures of students at her school to replace these students. The theme she came up with is Anthology which means ‘any printed collection of literary pieces, songs, works of art, etc.’ Perfect for a yearbook!

So which proposal do you like best?

Proposal 1:

Proposal 2:

Proposal 3:

Second page:

9 responses to “ANTHOLOGY | yearbook cover proposals

  1. I like the last one best.

  2. I agree with Jenna, the last one is my favorite too.

  3. I like the last one too.

  4. I like the last one as well. But like the font from the first one.

  5. I really like proposal #1! I like the typography and the colors! Can’t wait to see what the final project looks like!

  6. The last one makes such a statement!

  7. thanks for the opinions everyone! i like the last one best too :)

  8. so weird. i found your site randomly because i’m looking for ideas to inspire me for my friends wedding invitations. i loved what i saw and kept looking through your blog, and when i saw this i just about passed out! hillcrest is in fergus falls, which is where i’m from. i’m living in ohio right now, but i lived in fergus for the first 19 years of my life :) are you from around there??! and i’d also like to ask – where do you make prints of your work? i’m trying to find where i could get some really high quality prints but no such luck yet :(

Leave a Reply

