MY DRESSER

On Saturday I posted a bunch of inspirational images of dresser decor because I was working on this little project for my dresser. Like I said our bedroom is pretty bare right now so I thought I would decorate it a little more with some fun findings. Remember those shadow boxes I made?

Well I started by taking two of those and setting them up on my dresser. I found some clear bottles and an oil lamp for about $2.99 each at Goodwill. Then I bought some pretty knobs at Anthropologie to place as toppers. I drilled the knobs to cork in order for them to be tops. (My husband thinks I am crazy that I put a topper on the lamp but I’m not going to use it as a lamp and it’s kinda fun to break the rules!)

On the other side of the dresser I wanted to tie in the shadow boxes so I found a pretty picture frame which was originally gold and painted it a creamy white. I then put the same craft paper I used for the shadow boxes in the inside. So now the frame is a tray of some sort.

So what do you think? Do you like what I did?

12 responses to “MY DRESSER

  1. You are so stinking creative, I love it! I never would have thought to put the door knobs in the glass bottles. LOVE IT!!!

  2. It’s perfect!

  3. i LOVE

  4. the Anthro knobs on the glass bottles…what a clever idea! I’m currently working on Williams’s bathroom (making it a little more grown up). Thanks for the inspiration :)

  5. i love it! i think i have some of those orange/yellow floral sprays. =)

  6. Love love love the bottles…framed photo…shadow boxes…everything!

  7. I’ve just discovered your site. I love it!

  8. Looks great! I think Lula likes it, too! :)

  9. I love it! I would have never, ever thought of sticking knobs in corks to use as stoppers. What an amazing idea. They had some on sale super cheap at Anthro last weekend too – I wish I’d picked some up!

  10. Oh my goodness I LOVE it! :-) so creative!

  11. It looks stunning! I love all the colors… so pretty!

Leave a Reply

