FALL | favorites

Fall is definitely here! We can finally open those doors and windows and let the cool breeze in! Summer has always been my favorite season but since living in AZ I think Fall is beginning to take it’s place. These are my top favorites of this season!

What are your Fall favorites?

FootballPolariods

Gotta cheer for my husband’s school U of A, but I still refuse to cheer for the Packers. Go Vikes!

ScarvesPolariod

Can never have too many scarves!

CandyCornPolariod

AHH I eat these bottom up : ).

PumpkinBreadPolariods

Full Must-Try Mom’s Pumpkin Bread Recipe:

15 ounce can pumpkin
3 cups sugar
2/3 cups water
1 cup oil
4 eggs
31/2 cups flour
2 teaspoons soda
11/2 teaspoons salt
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ginger

Heat oven to 350. Grease 7 flour bottoms only of 2 9×5 or 8×4 loaf pans. In large bowl, blend pumpkin, sugar, oil, water, and eggs. Beat 1 min at medium speed. Add remaining ingredients, blend at low speed until moistened. Beat 1 minute at medium speed. Pour batter into prepared pans. Bake for 60-75 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool 5 minutes. Remove from pans and cool completely.

FallColorsPolariods

Must admit I miss the real fall colors in Minnesota but I took this pic on our honeymoon in Sedona and thought the fall colors were gorgeous! Not to mention my new hubby!

7 responses to “FALL | favorites

  1. 1. visits to the pumpkin patch with my apple-cheeked grandson
    2. crisp cool air that brings the promise of new sweaters
    3. rusty and golden colored oak trees
    4. apple cinnamon scented candles burning in the evenings

  2. hannah.thompson

    1. same as karens #1 ^^
    2. hot apple cider
    3. boots
    4. dad’s vegetable soup
    5. minnesota fall scenery

  3. I wish we had Minnesota fall scenery and changing leave colors! That would definitely be #1.
    One of my favorite fall things is skinny jeans and leather riding boots. Paired with a cute blazer and scarf! Oooh then you know it’s fall!

  4. First, hello their Kelly Hicks, my name is Kelley Hicks. Fave fall things, Football (esp Texas Football), new clothes, boots, cranberry/orange muffins @ my fave coffee shop, warm drinks, cozy restaurants with candle light and nice glass or red wine (always good but feels even better with fall breeze), feeling like a fresh start (I know that’s supposed to be spring, but for me its always been fall b/c of school and my sept bday. Ok I think that’s enough :)

  5. Love your fall favorites!

    Mine are:

    1. Cashmere cardigans and turtlenecks
    2. Pumpkin Spice + Chai from Starbucks, caramel apples
    3. Wearing darker, earthier lipstick colors (burnt sienna, dark raspberry)
    4. Seeing more orange everywhere (my favorite color!)
    5. Being able to FINALLY spend some time at the park, zoo, and gardens w/ my daughter because it isn’t so crazy hot all the time ;)

  6. 1. Cardigans
    2. fall colors
    3. making soup and breads
    4. cranberry salsa
    5. Thanksgiving
    6. pumpkins
    7. mini candy bars

Leave a Reply

