LOVE | explosion!

ILoveYouPoster2

“I love you so much that… I… I want you to explode!” My husband said that to me one time while we were still dating and I as soon as he said it, I knew exactly what he meant! So I designed this funny little poster around that. What do you think? And tell me what funny things you say to your significant other that no one else would understand!

10 responses to “LOVE | explosion!

  1. When Peter and I were dating, we were too scared of the “love” word at first, so we said “I loke you” to each other. Loke is right between like and love.

    We were very lame. Still are.

  2. I love it! A mushroom cloud of love. :) So cute.

  3. My husband got very tongue tied when we were dating and said all sorts of random funny things. The one that we still use today is LUNKY. He was telling me how “lucky” he was to have me!

    A couple months ago he was going up to phoenix to hang out with a friend and I was worried cause it was stormy and I yelled out really fast while he was walking out the door.. “I love you make sure you come home in pieces”! What i ment was come home in ONE piece! i laughed about that for an hour after he left! haha
    ohhh the silly things we say!

  4. haha these are really funny. I loke you and I’m lunky to have you!

  5. I love it!!! Our little thing is “Ditto”. (Ghost)

    I host a “Room a month makeover” every Monday (Don’t worry, you don’t have to complete a room, a small change!) Stop by and link up!
    http://theshadesofpink.blogspot.com/2009/09/room-month-is-back.html

  6. Oh I love this so much…it gave me a much needed giggle today!!

  7. That’s so funny. It looks great!

  8. mmm….
    i love the notion of my beloved to go everywhere and be a mist all around me.

    the problem I have with the verb ‘explode’ is that the beloved is destroyed in the process.

    instead, i prefer the concept of a scenting blooming tree…

    my 5 cts

  9. So I think you should post a mini tutorial to show us how you create these beautiful things… Just a thought, I am so uncreative when it comes to the computer, I’m always wondering how people do this… I fee like I need a pencil in my hand.

  10. Really Strange though, let me tell you i told the same thing to my wife. Now i thing i should gift her the above poster.
    Thanks for the share. I will add the above to my collection at: http://www.iloveyouposter.com

Leave a Reply

