FIVE THINGS | I heart

1) Typography Posters

TypographicPosters

I’ve been seeing some awesome typography posters lately. Check out more here. I’m definitely inspired by these… you may even see one of my own soon ;).

2) My New Playlist

1. The Underdog by Spoon
2. Sometime Around Midnight by The Airborne Toxic Event
3. Second Chance by Shinedown
4. Runaway by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
5. No One’s Gonna Love You by Band of Horses
6. Naive by The Kooks
7. L.E.S. Artistes by Santigold
8. Hide and Seek by Imogen Heap
9. The Greatest by Cat Power
10. The Funeral by Band of Horses
11. Finer Feelings by Spoon
12. Electric Feel by MGMT
13. Closer by Kings of Leon
14. Chillin’ by Wale feat Lady Gaga

I named this playlist “Hideaway”. I always have to have names for my playlist – don’t ask me why. I’ve been listening to it non-stop. That last song doesn’t really fit but I love it and it shows how my playlists usually go. haha

p.s. If you don’t know me, I’m a hip hop girl at heart :D

3) New Love Later in Life

paul-wedding-251blog

I did some second shooting at a wedding a couple weeks ago and this couple was so cute. They were so excited to start their life together. Goes to show love can happen anytime! These are a couple shots I captured.

paul-wedding-257blog

4) Belts for wedding dresses

il_430xN.90010131

What a lovely belt! And for a wedding dress! Can I get married again (to Dustin of course) just so I can wear one of these? You must go look at the other options found on Little White Dresser.

5) We Feel Fine Project

Untitled-2

My officemate Teresa shared this with me. We Feel Fine is a interactive exploration of human emotion. Basically you can search for any emotion and you can find real people on the web all over the world who are feeling that emotion. Not sure what you would use it for besides a psychology class but it’s still pretty cool and I could play with it for a very long time!

4 responses to “FIVE THINGS | I heart

  1. heeey love the belt :)

  2. Ooh, I love the typography posters and you captured some wonderful shots at that wedding.

  3. myheartresonateswithaglorioussound

    Love the playlist…downloading now :-)

  4. Actually just caught the Airborne Toxic Event and the Arctic Monkeys a couple days ago in Denver, had never heard of them, but really good live!

Leave a Reply

