ALBATROSS FLY | cd release show photos

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 094blog

This show was AWESOME! Last night, I got the opportunity to take some pictures for this CD release show. Albatross Fly is a worship recording project that 4 musicians, Adam Taylor, Ezra Hagberg, Matt Lynn, and Phil Yancey collaborated on. All the proceeds from the CD sales went to Kiva. Kiva lends money to entrepreneuers in developing nations in order to help the working poor find a sustainable way to lift themselves out of poverty.

Here are some of the moments I captured. They definitely rocked it. I can’t wait til their next show!

This was my first experience taking concert photos – if anyone has any tips please let me know.. I am still learning! I want to hear what your favorite photo is too! You will be seeing some video I took of the show soon!

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 028blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 045blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 054blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 141blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 072blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 079blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 113blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 133blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 093blog

CD Release Party Matt Lynn 150blog

3 responses to “ALBATROSS FLY | cd release show photos

  1. Kelly, I love all of them! You’re great.

    I’d have to say my favorites are the one in the middle of the sequence of Adam on the drums and the last one of Matt and Ezra. I always love photos w/ a faded, vintage feel.

  2. They turned out great Kelly! I love the one of Phil’s guitar with Adam in the background. Awesome job :)

  3. awesome!! I really like #6!

Leave a Reply

